this side music: netlabel / rss feed: get your free mp3 dose in time!

Creative Commons License


CSS 2.1



Late Night Express

released 2008-10-27

release cover click for a larger view release cover release cover release cover release cover
1. Dominique Jacquinet - Forest Wonders
2. Double Trouble - Drop the Tears
3. Passive Remote - Reachin' for the Higher Ground
4. Mick Chillage - Chicago Pad
5. Juno - Evil Music
6. Pantal - Spooked
7. Joe Montana - Kolo
8. Liquid Level - Worthwhile
9. Lee Fraged - Bless The Sinners (Mthaza & Fraged remix)
10. Linny Berret - Late as Usual
listen to samples in mp3 (192K, m3u playlist)click here

Celebrating one year of releases, This Side Music presents a solid compilation of late night tracks from artists that supported us in the past months plus some new additions to the roster. What a better place to set off than The Netherlands with Dominique Jacquinet from Hague who provides the starter with his dreamy 'Forest Wonders' deep-houser, which is followed by the bass heavy and melodic deepness of 'Drop the Tears' by our man, Alekos aka Double Trouble. Move on to some fine tech house from Scotland's Passive Remote with their first track for This Side, 'Reachin for the Higher Ground' and cross over and feel the analog warmth of Mick Chillage's 'Chicago Pad' which blends his influences from both sides of the Atlantic in the most effective way. Back to the UK, from the Dulwich Woods Studios in London, long time friend Philippos N. provides us with 'Evil Music' under his Juno alias, giving a darker tone to the flow with the most uptempo track of the compilation. Back to Athens, Pantal gets 'Spooked' and a haunting tech house workout for your needs while not so far away, Joe Montana (aka Atom Numb) gets euphoric with his track 'Kolo' a perfect set starter, a mood elevator or even a timeless dj tool - you decide! Spacious, deep and driving mid tempo techno is the case of the croatian Liquid Level with 'Worthwile' a track that should fit in house and techno dj sets equally. And finishing things where they started, This Side headman Lee Fraged teams up with his serbian mate Mthaza and provide a deep and driving version of Lee's 'Bless the Sinners' project while Linny Berret is 'Late as Usual' but still makes it for the last track with a moody deep house excursion.

Available on limited edition CD of 100 numbered copies, custom made with full color wide cover. Prices are in euros and include postage. You can order using a credit card or your balance at Paypal by clicking the button below.

Choose your area:

Residents of Greece can also pay using cash on delivery with a small extra charge (by the post office), just by contacting us with all needed details.
A version of this compilation will also be available later in the usual manner - as a free download that is!